Board of Directors 2023-2024/5783-84

The CBST Board of Directors is responsible for all aspects of synagogue and community life.

‎Board Members are elected by CBST Members for a three-year term, and Executive ‎Officers are elected by the Board each year.

Executive Committee

Sabrina Farber, President
Sabrina Farber is a social justice and political activist, as well as Congregation Beit Simchat Torah’s President of the Board of… Read more

Harold Levine, Vice President
Harold Levine first came to CBST as an attendee at one of our High Holy Days’ services in the mid
-nineties… Read more

Kenneth Karpel, Secretary
Kenneth Karpel first came to CBST, in 1975, and soon met his husband-to-be, Ira. They became bona fide… Read more

Naomi Blakeman, Treasurer
Naomi Blakeman has been a CBST member since March 2015. She attends services regularly and considers CBST to be her spiritual home … Read more

Rosanne Leipzig, Executive Officer
Rosanne has been a member of CBST for the past 37 years, and served as co-chair of the Rabbi Selection Committee… Read more

Noemi Masliah, Executive Officer
Noemi has been a member of CBST since the 1980’s and a proud Board member since 2019. She was born in Havana… Read more

Ivan Zimmerman, Executive Officer

Ivan has served 12 years on the CBST Board, including 9 as an executive committee member and 3 as Vice President…Read more


Adam Berger has been coming to CBST since the late 1990s, when he was a member of Aleinu, CBST’s 20s and 30s group… Read more

Tanya Domi first came to CBST for our High Holiday services in 2005.  Following the events at the Tree of Life Synagogue in… Read more

Sherri Felt Dratfield received a BA from Goucher College, elected to the Phi Beta Kappa Society; an M.F.A. in acting from University of Denver… Read more

Jayson Littman has served on the CBST Board of Directors since 2020. Having been raised in an Orthodox Jewish home… Read more

Laurie Magid has been a member of CBST since 2015, and a Board member since 2019. She received her B.S. in Finance from the Wharton School… Read more

Steven Raphael says that CBST is a very meaningful part of his life. He has found a spiritual re-awakening through the congregation and has found … Read more

Eric Rosenbaum has served as CBST President from 2006-2009, and has served several terms as a board member both before and following that service…Read more  

Bonnie Pollack was a Board Member of the Barry and Florence Friedberg Jewish Community Center in Oceanside, NY in the late 1990s-early 2000s…Read more

The CBST Board meets monthly from 6-8 p.m. View the Board and Executive Committee meeting schedule. Members in good standing who wish to attend a meeting should contact Executive Director Beth Woloff at least one week in advance.