FacebookTwitterYouTube

Contact Us

Congregation Beit Simchat Torah Synagogue
‎130 West 30th St, New York, NY 10001-4004
Phone: 212-929-9498, Fax: 212-620-3154‎
info@cbst.org

Office Hours
Monday - Thursday: 9am -5pm
Fridays in Winter Months: 9am - 3pm
Fridays in Summer Months: 9am - 4pm

In Case of Emergencywith regard to a death or other emergency pastoral needs outside of regularly scheduled office hours,
call 917-513-0413 and a member of our clergy will be in touch with you, as soon as possible!

Clergy Contacts

 Rabbi Sharon Kleinbaum, Senior Rabbi
 Contact Tasha Calhoun, tcalhoun@cbst.org 
 x825

 Rabbi Yael Rapport, Assistant Rabbi
 rabbirapport@cbst.org, x826

 Cantor Steve Zeidenberg,
 Steven M. Fruh-Paul L. Marsolini Cantorial Position
 cantorzeidenberg@cbst.org x824

 Rabbi Marisa Elana James, 
 Director of Social Justice Programming
 rabbijames@cbst.org x822

 Joyce Rosenzweig, Music Director
 jrosenzweig@cbst.org x823

 Steven Philp
 Cooperberg-Rittmaster Rabbinical Intern 
 sphilp@cbst.org x827

 Rabbi Ayalon Eliach
 Cooperberg-Rittmaster Rabbinical Intern
 rabbieliach@cbst.org x828


Contact by Topic 

 Yolanda Potasinski, Executive Director
 ypotasinski@cbst.org x811
 Community Policies
 Rabbi Yael Rapport, Assistant Rabbi
 rabbirapport@cbst.org x826
 Adult Education, Limmud Education,   Children and Adult B'nai Mitzvah,   Conversion
 Cantor Steve Zeidenberg
 cantorzeidenberg@cbst.org x824
 Torah Reading, Chorus, Conversion
 Rabbi Mike Moskowitz, Scholar-in-Residence   for Trans and Queer Jewish Studies
 rabbimoskowitz@cbst.org 
 Trans, Queer Studies
 Jennifer Kleinbaum
 development@cbst.org
 x816

 Yortzeits, Memorial Plaques

 Ann Targownik, x814
 Ruth Kleinman, x815
 giving@cbst.org
 

 Capital Campaign,
 Membership, Contributions
 Planned Giving

 Assaf Astrinsky
 aastrinsky@cbst.org
 x812

 Finance

 Tasha Calhoun
 tcalhoun@cbst.org
 x875

 Rabbi Kleinbam,
 Lifecycle Events,
 Ritual Matters, Media Inquiries
 

 Rabbi Marisa James
 rabbijames@cbst.org
 x822

 Social Justice Programming, Accessibility,
 ASL Interpretation

 synagogue@cbst.org  Building Services, Space Use Inquiries

 Julie Seltzer
 jseltzer@cbst.org
 x842

 Children's and Family Programming
 Nancy Nisselbaum
 nnisselbaum@cbst.org
 x876
 Programs/Events at CBST, ENews, Shabbat   Program, Communications
 Chaz Macrina
 cmacrina@cbst.org
 x810
CBST Cemetary, General CBST Information

Patrice Ruel
pruel@cbst.org
x813

Religious Services

 


Kiddush Sponsorships: kiddush@cbst.org
Children’s Programming: children@cbst.org
Membership: membership@cbst.org 
Yortzeits: cbstoffice@cbst.org