FacebookTwitterYouTube

Contact Us

Congregation Beit Simchat Torah Synagogue
‎130 West 30th St, New York, NY 10001-0154
Phone: 212-929-9498, Fax: 212-620-3154‎
info@cbst.org

Office Hours
Monday - Thursday: 9am -5pm
Fridays in Winter Months: 9am - 3pm
Fridays in Summer Months: 9am - 4pm

In Case of Emergency: Regarding a death or other emergency pastoral needs outside of regularly scheduled office hours,
call 917-513-0413 and a member of our clergy will be in touch with you as soon as possible.

Clergy Contacts

 Rabbi Sharon Kleinbaum, Senior Rabbi
 Contact Tasha Calhoun, tcalhoun@cbst.org,  x 825

 Rabbi Yael Rapport, Assistant Rabbi
 rabbirapport@cbst.org, x 826

 Cantor Steve Zeidenberg,
 Steven M. Fruh-Paul L. Marsolini Cantorial Position
 cantorzeidenberg@cbst.org x 824

 Rabbi Marisa Elana James, 
 Director of Social Justice Programming
 rabbijames@cbst.org, x 822

 Joyce Rosenzweig, Music Director
 jrosenzweig@cbst.org, x 823

 Steven Philp
 Cooperberg-Rittmaster Rabbinical Intern 
 sphilp@cbst.org, x 827

 Deborah Megdal
 Cooperberg-Rittmaster Rabbinical Intern
 dmegdal@cbst.org, x 828


Contact by Topic 

 Yolanda Potasinski, Executive Director
 ypotasinski@cbst.org, x 811
 Community Policies
 Rabbi Yael Rapport, Assistant Rabbi
 rabbirapport@cbst.org, x 826

 Adult Education; 
 Programs for Families with Children   (Limmud); Teen Track;
 Children & Adult B'nai Mitzvah; Conversion

 Cantor Steve Zeidenberg
 cantorzeidenberg@cbst.org, x 824
 Torah Reading, Chorus, Conversion

 Rabbi Mike Moskowitz,
 Scholar-in-Residence for Trans and Queer 
Jewish Studies
 rabbimoskowitz@cbst.org 

 Trans, Queer Studies
 Jennifer Kleinbaum
 jkleinbaum@cbst.org, x 816

 Limmud Administration; 
 Yortzeits, Memorial Plaques

 Ann Targownik, x 814
 Ruth Kleinman, x 815
 giving@cbst.org

 Membership, Contributions, Planned Giving,
 Sponsorships and Dedications,
 Home of Our Own Capital Campaign

 Assaf Astrinsky
 aastrinsky@cbst.org,  x 812

 Finance

 Tasha Calhoun
 tcalhoun@cbst.org, x 875

 Rabbi Kleinbaum
 Lifecycle Events
 Ritual Matters
 Media Inquiries

 Rabbi Marisa James
 rabbijames@cbst.org, x 822

 Social Justice Programming,
 Accessibility, ASL Interpretation

 synagogue@cbst.org  Building Services
 Space Use Inquiries

 Jonathan Shmidt Chapman
 children@cbst.org, x 842

 Programs for Families with Children
 Jesse Katz
 jkatz@cbst.org,  x 876
 Programs/Events at CBST
 Chaz Macrina
 cmacrina@cbst.org, x 810

 General CBST Information
 CBST Cemetery

 Patrice Ruel
 pruel@cbst.org, x 813

 Religious Services
 Izzy Levy
 ilevy@cbst.org, x 843
 Communications, Website

 

Kiddush Sponsorships: kiddush@cbst.org
Children’s Programming: children@cbst.org
Membership: membership@cbst.org 
Yortzeits: cbstoffice@cbst.org