Contact Us

Congregation Beit Simchat Torah
130 West 30th Street
New York, NY 10001-0154
info@cbst.org

Phone: 212-929-9498  Fax: 212-620-3154‎
 
Office Hours: 
Monday-Thursday
: 9am-5pm
Friday: (Winter) 9am-3pm / (Summer) 9am-4pm

Emergency Number: 917-513-0413
Regarding death, or other emergency pastoral needs outside of office hours, call  and a member of our clergy will be in touch with you as soon as possible.

Tech Support:

Text:  646-450-3556

Accessibility Services / ASL Interpretation:
Rabbi Marisa James or Jesse Katz: accessibility@cbst.org
212-929-9498 x822

Appointments with rabbis:

B’nai mitzvah, teen/adult education: Miya Rotstein, mrotstein@cbst.org         

CBST Cemetery: Yolanda Potasinski, ypotasinski@cbst.org, x811  

Chai Cards and Yortzeits: Ruth Kleinman, rkleinman@cbst.org, x815

Contributions / Sponsorship:  Gina Schmeling (x814) or Ruth Kleinman (x815); giving@cbst.org

Event rentals, facilities, & space use:  Misha Bederman, mbederman@cbst.org, x813

Events programming: Jesse Katz, jkatz@cbst.org, (646) 481-7573

Families with Children programming or children’s education: children@cbst.org

General inquiries: info@cbst.org, x810

Immigration Clinic: Noah Habeeb, nhabeeb@cbst.org, x846

Media inquiries: Tasha Calhoun, tcalhoun@cbst.org, x875

Membership: Ruth Kleinman, membership@cbst.org, x815

Pastoral Care / Life Cycles (e.g., refuah list, death, wedding appointment, conversion, b’nai mitzvah): Ari Mosbacher, tcalhoun@cbst.org, x875

Publicity / social media promotion: communications@cbst.org 

Shabbat Sponsorship: Ruth Kleinman, kiddush@cbst.org, x815

Social Justice initiatives: Rabbi James, rabbijames@cbst.org, x822

Programming, Events, and Group Tours: If you are interested in planning an event or program at or with CBST, please complete this Programming Request Form. If you are interested in bringing a group to visit, or tour CBST, please complete this Group Tour Request Form. All in-person visits and events are suspended until further notice.