Staff

Yolanda Potasinski, Executive Director
ypotasinski@cbst.org  212-929-9498, x811
Yolanda Potasinski joined the staff at CBST as its Executive Director, in January of 2013. She previously served as President of CBST for five years... Read more

Assaf Astrinsky, Director of Finance & Operations
aastrinsky@cbst.org  212-929-9498, x812
Assaf Astrinsky, a longtime member of CBST, joined the staff in May 2013 shortly after returning from 9 ‎years living in Israel.  In Israel, Assaf served... Read more

Judy Ribnick, LCSW, MA; Director, Aging Together
jribnick@cbst.org   212-929-9498, x829
Judy Ribnick is a licensed clinical social worker, specializes in community, geriatric, and multi-generational services... Read more 

Gina Schmeling, Director of Development
gschmeling@cbst.org  212-929-9498, x814
Gina Schmeling joined the CBST staff in October 2020 bringing over two decades of fundraising experience from Jewish, advocacy, and social justice... Read more

Tasha Calhoun, Assistant to Rabbi Kleinbaum
tcalhoun@cbst.org  212-929-9498, x875
Tasha Calhoun is the longtime assistant to Rabbi Sharon Kleinbaum. Contact Tasha to schedule an appointment with Rabbi Kleinbaum for your general ritual ‎questions, or to schedule a simcha. Born in Manhattan... Read more 

Chaz Macrina, Assistant to the Executive Director
cmacrina@cbst.org  212-929-9498, x810
Chaz Macrina joined the CBST staff in 2016 as Assistant to Yolanda Potasinski.  With an eclectic background, he has worked almost exclusively in the... Read more 

Ruth Kleinman, Development Associate
rkleinman@cbst.org  212-929-9498, x815
Ruth Kleinman has been working in the non-profit Jewish community for over 15 years.  She comes to CBST most recently from Congregation Rodeph Sholom... Read more

Jesse Katz, Programming Coordinator
jkatz@cbst.org  212-929-9498, x876
Jesse Katz joined CBST as the Project Manager of Talk to Me About HIV in 2018 and has since taken the role of Programming Coordinator... Read more

Noah Habeeb, Immigration Clinic Coordinator
nhabeeb@cbst.org. 212-929-9498, x846
Noah Habeeb directs the asylum clinic at CBST for LGBTQ/H asylum seekers in coalition with Seeking Asylum Finding Empowerment (SAFE), RUSA-LGBT... Read more